NHS Jobs is moving to the new NHS Jobs service.
After we move to the new NHS Jobs service, you will not be able to access:
- any saved profiles in the current NHS Jobs service
- applications you’ve stored in the current NHS Jobs service
Download your saved information from NHS Jobs before we move to the new service to prevent losing it. All users with a current service account have received an email with a link explaining how to do this.
Downloading your saved information
As the services are different systems, it is not possible for your information to transfer automatically to the new service.
You can find guides and videos explaining how to download your saved information on our Moving to the new NHS Jobs service web page.
Once you’ve downloaded your saved information, you can copy and paste this when making applications in the new service.
Previous applications are stored in your current service account for between 400 and 460 days after the date the advert for the job closed.
You will not be able to access applications once they’re deleted from your account.
If your application is more recent than this but you cannot see it, you may have used the new website, or a 3rd party recruitment service used by the employing organisation.